Ngā kaikōrero


LGNZ 2024 red 3958 x 630 px

Our lineup of speakers brings a diverse range of expertise to SuperLocal, each ready to share valuable insights and strategies for delivering locally and building stronger, more resilient communities. From experienced politicians and policymakers to international and national localists, our speakers embody the best of local government. They’ll address pressing issues such as economic growth, infrastructure, resilience and sustainability.

Speakers >

LGNZ24 Simeon Brown Photo

Hon Simeon Brown

Simeon Brown is the Minister for Energy, Minister of Local Government, Minister of Transport, Minister for Auckland and Deputy Leader of the House.

Read more >

LGNZ24 Matt Cowley

Matt Cowley

Matt Cowley is a rising star in New Zealand's business circles. Serving as Chief Executive of the Tauranga Business Chamber and Executive Director of the New Zealand Chambers of Commerce.
Read more >

LGNZ24 Digby Hall

Digby Hall

Digby Hall is an architect, advisor, scholar and entrepreneur working at the forefront of positive climate adaptation.

Read more >

LGNZ24 Kim Hill bw

Kim Hill - MC

Kim Hill is a renowned New Zealand broadcaster. Originally from Shropshire, England, Kim was just 15 when the family arrived in Otorohanga.

Read more >

LGNZ24 Carwyn Jones headshot

Carwyn Jones

With a background in law, Carwyn Jones has been working on issues relating to Te Tiriti o Waitangi, Māori legal issues generally, and Indigenous law.

Read more >

LGNZ 2024 Hon Shane Jones

Hon Shane Jones

Shane Jones is the Minister for Oceans and Fisheries, Minister for Regional Development, Minister for Resources, Associate Minister of Finance, and Associate Minister for Energy.
Read more >

LGNZ 2024 Charlotte Littlewood

Charlotte Littlewood

Charlotte is the Chair of the Taranaki Regional Council, a director of Port Taranaki, where she chairs the Health, Safety and Environment Governance Committee, and Co-Chair of the Taranaki Skills Group.

Read more>

LGNZ24 Sally Loudon photo

Sally Louden OBE

Recently retired former Chief Executive of COSLA (Convention of Scottish Local Authorities), Sally had a particular interest in local government being in its rightful place in the governance of Scotland with a focus on relationships and partnerships.
Read more >

LGNZ24 Prime Minister Christopher Luxon portrait Nov 2023

Rt Hon Christopher Luxon 

Christopher Luxon is the 42nd Prime Minister of New Zealand. He is also the Minister for National Security and Intelligence and the Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services.

Read more >

LGNZ24 Leeann Watson Headshot

Leeann Watson

Leeann Watson is the dynamic Chief Executive of Business Canterbury and a raving local enthusiast for the city, region and business community.

Read more >

LGNZ24 Simon Watts Headshot

Hon Simon Watts

Simon Watts was elected as the Member of Parliament for North Shore in the 2020 election. He is the Minister of Climate Change and Minister of Revenue.

Read more >